Liturgy, Prayer, and Devotions

The liturgy is the public worship of the Church and consists of the Holy Mass, the sacraments, and the Divine Office (round of psalms and prayers said at certain hours of the day in churches, monasteries, and other religious communities).  Added here are links to private prayers and devotions, beginning with the Holy Rosary.

The Holy Mass

Conference of Catholic Bishops Holy Mass Resources

Roman Missal


Lectio Divina

Divine Office

Rite of Penance

Roman Martyology

Holy Rosary

Other Prayers and Devotions