Governing Board

The Collegiate Seminar Governing Board is responsible for shaping the Seminar curriculum, to insure that the program provides students with a solid grounding in the world of ideas as expressed in great texts.

Membership includes faculty from every part of the College, as well as students.

The governing board members are listed below.

  • Ellen Rigsby, Director, Chair of Governing Board
  • Jessica Kintner (School of Science) 2017-2020*
  • Raina León (School of Education) 2017-2019*
  • Natasha Munshi (School of Economics/Business Administration) 2017-2018
  • Robert Gorsch (School of Liberal Arts) 2017-2020*
  • Dana Herrera (School of Liberal Arts) 2017-2018*
  • Brother Kenneth Cardwell (Brothers and Integral Faculty) 2014-2018
  • Michelle Stone (Adjunct Faculty) 2016-2018
  • Grete Stenersen (ex officio: Critical Perspectives)
  • Joseph Zeccardi (ex officio: Center for Writing Across the Curriculum)
  • Allison Soto (Student Representative) Spring 2018


*elected, per Senate resolution, spring 2010